Please Note: This article pertains to functionality in the Latest Version of Treez.
How do I deactivate a user in User Management?
Follow the directions below to deactivate a user in User Management in the latest version of Treez.
Before deactivating a user, it is important to note that an inactive user cannot currently be reactivated. Reactivating a user is a feature we will be adding soon. This means that the kebob action icon (...) will not show for inactive users until reactivation is implemented, and this user will no longer be able to login into the Latest Version of Treez until they have been reactivated.
- Click the 3 dots (...) to the right of the user you wish to reset a Pin for.
- Select “Deactivate” from the menu.
- Click “Yes, Deactivate”.
- Once the user is deleted, a snackbar will appear in the bottom center of your screen letting you know the user has been deactivated.
The user will now appear as “Inactive” in list of users in User Management.
If a user has been deactivated in error before the reactivate feature has been released, they will need to be added as a new user with a different email. Most email providers allow for “+ aliasing” meaning that you can add “+” to the end of the first part of their email followed by numbers or letters and the email provider will forward emails to the regular email address, allowing users to create additional users with a single email inbox for email verification.
Ex: email@example.com was deactivated by accident. A new user with email firstname.lastname@example.org could be created to allow the user access to the system. A new account verification email will be sent to email@example.com and will be received in the mailbox of firstname.lastname@example.org to verify the account and