Saved and Draft sales both make it easy for you to revisit incomplete sales and quickly ring up a customer when they are ready to checkout.
Saved Sales reserve the items in the order indefinitely and makes them unavailable for other customers until they are either completed or abandoned. For this reason, it's important to regularly clear out your Saved Sales to avoid inventory from being accidentally held.
A Saved Sale is created by clicking the Save Sale button on an order.
Draft Sales reserve the items in the order for 90 minutes. If the order isn’t completed before the time expires, it will be automatically deleted and the products will be released back into live inventory.
A Draft Sale is created when you navigate away from a sale without saving or completing it, for example, if your browser window gets closed accidentally. You can find these by clicking the Current Sale timer on an order and then choosing View Draft Receipts.
Article is closed for comments.